dance ms 2015

25Oct15

So, this event that ate my life for… how long? (And I told the band that if it hadn’t done so well, I would have called it quits after this… but how can I do so now…)

People had a BLAST at this year’s Dance MS, which was now 3 weeks ago. The hall was full. Despite a low number of RSVPs, there were a lot of walk-ins. Of course, I had a great time as auctioneer. I took a set off from playing and had someone fill in for me, so that I could mingle.

And… we made just over $5200! Part of that is a small matching donation from a local business, which I am specifically targeting toward a research group at my graduate alma mater (UC San Francisco) who is doing promising myelin repair research.

OK, on to next year… but wondering how I can make it bigger without making the prep my full-time job… (always looking for volunteers! Anyone?)

2 Responses to “dance ms 2015”

  1. 1 Steve Yool

    Woo Hoo! Excellent! You can count on me next time too! I hope followers of your blog will jump on the bandwagon! 🙂


Leave a Reply

