the spirit of music

12Jul15

If you’re a rock fan, and you’re not hiding under a rock, you’ve certainly heard this story by now:

Dave Grohl Plays 4th of July Show With Broken Leg From Throne

Granted, I’m a fan of the band, but this… this embodies the spirit of can-do, wouldn’t you say? If you don’t know about Dave, before starting Foo Fighters 20 years ago, he was the drummer for Nirvana. He didn’t need to play this show for the money. But, if you watch the videos, you’ll see how much FUN he has playing. He really wanted to do this show, and wouldn’t miss it for the world (as long as it was safe… I hope).

That’s how I feel about my own music. That’s how I feel about LIFE! I’ve had a lot of setbacks, a lot of surgeries… on top of MS. But does that stop life? NO WAY! I’ve played shows with my band a few weeks after surgeries (I got rides to the shows… don’t worry). I’ve gone on vacations within a few months of surgeries. As long as you’re sure it’s safe…. don’t hold back! This is your life; what do you want to do with it?

And while a bunch of us may be watching these videos of Dave playing this show and clicking our Facebook “likes”, please go out and click your “like” on life. Get off the couch! 🙂

No Responses Yet to “the spirit of music”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

