bloggers i read (part one)

23May15

I write, so of course, I read… when I can. I get all of this feed delivered to my inbox, and… let’s get real: there are so many days that I have to push it aside and work on course content instead, or grade papers, or… something that needs to be done. (See? This is why my unread personal email account constantly hovers at the 2000 mark.)

But here are a few I really like, and the reasons (in no particular order):

  • Nomadic Matt Matt travels all around the world for cheap, but has meaningful experiences along the way. His goal is to share his tips with others. I recently heard him give a talk here in Seattle.
  • Chocolate Covered Katie Katie’s blog is one of the go-to’s when I’m looking for a healthy, quick dessert recipe. All of her desserts happen to be vegan, but I’ve liked everything I’ve tried. Not only that, but many “healthy substitute” dessert recipes I’ve seen have ingredient lists half a mile long, in an attempt to recreate the original; whereas Katie keeps most of her recipes simple. Good stuff!
  • Rearviewmirror I’ve been following Andrea a lot, especially now that I’m planning a trip through the Balkans. She has done a lot of roadtripping through Europe and posts about it. (Am I the only one who thinks of a certain Pearl Jam song here?)
  • Do You Yoga Written by several bloggers, this site contains both articles on various topics having to do with yoga as well as video series (beginners’ yoga, 30-day yoga challenges, there’s a yoga-for-men sequence coming up)

There you have it–a short list of some of the blogs I read. I’m saving some of the others for a future post! Anyone that you all think I should also follow?

No Responses Yet to “bloggers i read (part one)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

