living abroad

05Dec14

There are a lot of expat bloggers that I’ve read…

But have any of them had MS? Or a chronic disease that has to be monitored regularly?

I’ve put a lot of thinking time into how to do something like this. I’ve traveled a lot, I’m growing weary of the introversion (and elitism…) of Seattle, and it’s time to jump somewhere. Why waste time–why not jump overseas soon?

Of course, there are the health logistics. But in thinking about it, the drugs might be cheaper not in the US (but… who knows about quality? need to put more research into that). The main point that I’m looking into is getting an annual (or however often) MRI, since I might not get health insurance where I am.

If anyone can chime in on this, I’m willing to listen… thoughts?

No Responses Yet to “living abroad”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

