childhood

20Nov14

Not long ago, I saw photos some friends had put on Facebook from a recent trip to Disneyland. I’m usually not huge on Disney parks, but for whatever reason, I really wanted to go.

????

And then I realized… I didn’t want Disney, I wanted the freedom of childhood, and the fun of the annual Disney trips with my mom (where I was too young to worry about the costs, or even to really think about it!).

Randomly found this building in Malmo, Sweden. Don't you want to live here?

Randomly found this building in Malmo, Sweden. Don’t you want to live here?

So, who’s with me on trying to find a bit of child-like joy to incorporate into daily life? That’s what I think I’m seeking… being an adult is no fun sometimes, huh? Let’s do it!

3 Responses to “childhood”

  1. There is nothing childish in wanting to be free of responsibilities, worries and pressures. I love opening up the Christmas catalogue, looking at toys. I am not going to buy them, but I can remember playing some of them for hours–and I am not talking about video games.
    Every year, my students remind me about making snow angels. So last year, without warning, without thinking, without worrying that someone would think I am strange, I made a few (some turned out better than others)

    • For sure, Anthony! My husband and I are always telling people that silliness is part of success in life! Too many people take themselves too seriously. 🙂


Leave a Reply

