more salsa? yes, please!

27Oct14

I’m trying to spice things up more frequently! Yes, I like eating salsa (chips and salsa… mmmm) but recent research has shown that salsa dancing benefits MS patients.

Why salsa dancing in particular? Well, they think it’s the side-to-side, front-to-back, and diagonal movements the body makes, and partially the unpredictability of these movements that stimulates the brain. Sounds good to me!

I’ve been taking some strength classes at the gym because I’ve been feeling weak after all of my various surgeries this year. There are Zumba classes immediately after. While I typically don’t have time for an entire hour of Zumba, based on this research, I’m going to start staying for half of the Zumba class.

And, maybe I’ll develop some better dance moves along the way….

No Responses Yet to “more salsa? yes, please!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

