dance ms 2… in the books!

06Oct14

It’s now been 24 hours since the second Dance MS started. (I know I’ve gone more than my usual time since posting, but I wanted to wait until I was done with the show…) And–another success!

Attendance was lower this year (probably because it was a random warm/sunny weekend in Seattle?) but the auction really boosted our earnings.

I was an auctioneer for the first time! I had no idea how I’d do, but I played around with the crowd, and they played back. I got a lot of compliments, and almost no one knew it was my first time. (Guess it helps that I’m a public speaker in real life!) That’ll make my second time around even better!

So how much did we raise? I still have some final checks coming in, but the initial tally is just over $2100–which is more than $500 over last year! I am overwhelmed by the support!

(Thanks also to my support crew of volunteers. You guys are incredible.)

I will aim for around the same time next year, so if anyone wants to head up to the Seattle area and join in (as a volunteer or attendee), hit me up. I’d love to chat more!

No Responses Yet to “dance ms 2… in the books!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

