coordination practice… have fun!

25Sep14

So many of us with MS have trouble with coordination every now and then… or a lot… I have good days (where I’m totally coordinated!) and bad days (where I walk like I’m drunk…) so I figure coordination is a skill I should work on maintaining.

One way to do this is through DANCING! Now, if you know me, you know I’m much more athletic with my workouts–I’m much more likely to lift weights at the gym than go to Zumba class. But I’ll do it every few months for the sake of coordination! (And heck… I find the joy in almost everything. I love the energy in Zumba groups!)

There are also shorter videos online, for those who don’t have gym access, or don’t want to “shake their groove thang” in public yet. One I found recently is this, from Denise Austin, a 10-minute Latin dance video.

If you’re around my age, you remember seeing Denise on TV in the late ’80’s and ’90’s selling videos, and while you may not be able to get over her aerobics instructor voice, she does have a lot to offer. This video is great because it repeats moves–great for those of us who don’t catch choreography the first time around. Also great for those of us whose coordination is starting to slip. 🙂

Anyway, this is not the only dance exercise video online, but one that I’ve liked, and I thought I’d share it. Practice your coordination, whether or not you’re an MS patient! 🙂

No Responses Yet to “coordination practice… have fun!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

