new stephen hawking movie

23Aug14

Just saw a trailer for a new movie about Stephen Hawking which will be coming out in a few months:

New Stephen Hawking Movie

Now… I’ll admit to not buying into all of the hype about the guy, in general. I think a lot of the reason people think he’s so brilliant is his mere publicity due to his ALS. As a scientist myself (but in a totally different field of science), I don’t think he’s worlds more genius than Elon Musk or Craig Venter.

Having said that, Stephen Hawking has had to overcome a hell of a lot physically… and still contributes to society. I think this trailer captures this idea beautifully.

And as someone who also has a neurological disorder, I can appreciate that, and I live by that notion myself!

No Responses Yet to “new stephen hawking movie”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

