waiting

11Aug14

Some days, it feels like I’m always waiting…

Waiting for the migraine drug to work.
Waiting for the anti-nausea drug to chase the migraine to work.
Waiting…. to live.

Can you relate?
Do you know what it’s like?
Some times, you wait… and nothing comes of your waiting.
Aside from disappointment.
Disappointment in yourself, that you’ve let others down, and that you’re missing out on life.

Some times, it’s OK to push through the waiting.

But there are some days that it’s not.

2 Responses to “waiting”

  1. I completely understand! These words are the same words I’ve been saying to myself lately. I’m tired of waiting. I want to LIVE. But I desperately need my body to catch up. Thank you for sharing your feelings and may we all find the strength and health to finally push through and live a fulfilling life. God Bless You!

    • Thank you, Laurie. I hope things work out for you, too! I have good and bad days. I was in Urgent Care yesterday for a 5-day-long migraine that didn’t respond to meds, but luckily could get to the beach tonight. 🙂


Leave a Reply

