dance ms, round 2!

31Jul14

In just over 2 months, my band and I will be hosting the second annual Dance MS! Last year’s Dance MS raised over $1600 for the MS Society… great, considering it was a first-time event!

This year, I’m working on getting auction items to raise even more. (Setting the bar high!) It’s been a tough job–response rate has been under 10%, and I’ve sent out a good 100 solicitations–but hopefully I’ll pull in some cash with an auction.

(That said, if anyone is interested in donating items toward my auction, let me know, please! Proceeds go towards the MS Society, and I can supply procurement forms and all other necessary paperwork.)

I’m looking forward to outdoing myself! And when the flyer is done, it’ll be posted up here. Anyone in the Seattle area on Saturday, October 4th, is welcome to come on down to hear our swing band! Let’s make it over $2000 this year!

No Responses Yet to “dance ms, round 2!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

