flippin’ the calendar

07Jun14

Ah, June. Barely noticed you started. I’ve been busy holding my body together, and seeing if I can put together a last few lectures of the quarter for my classes.

it’s a time for sunnier weather and longer days (yay! That part, I’ve noticed), but it’s also a time when a lot of us–teachers like me, and perhaps parents–just flip the calendar pages. Just another day has passed. Whew, glad we made it through another one.

But, how many more days do we really have? And do we want to just count them off, one by one? (Not to be morbid, but….. I’ve had quite the experience this year.)

Do you have a reason to get up in the morning? Do you have a reason to make each day worth it? Meaningful?

Just something to think about…

(Me, I’d love love love to educate the world on nutrition that has helped me through my various ailments–autoimmune, and now abdominal inflammation. Hopefully I’ll have time to organize my thoughts over the summer, when I’m not teaching so many hours… How about YOU?)

No Responses Yet to “flippin’ the calendar”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

