just say no to fear

14Apr14

My 40th birthday is now less than 4 months away. I set the intention, at my last birthday, to make some big changes. Many of them have come about without my having preplanned them much–for instance, the inspirational speech I gave at the end of last quarter regarding my health scare, how we should all celebrate every day.

With that in mind, while I don’t necessarily celebrate “milestone” birthdays as “special”, I’m planning a nice vacation this year–and every year thereafter, as money allows. After all, given my medical history, I really don’t want to put too much off anymore.

On the other hand, I almost feel like that’s playing into the hands of fear… fear that I don’t have too many active years left. Truth be told, I hardly have any MS symptoms, and I consider myself lucky for that reason. But I do live in a bit of (fear) that something will suddenly happen…

And yet part of me feels that if I play into the hands of this fear, ill fate is more inevitable.

Maybe it’s just silly superstition… and I should just relax and have a nice birthday trip. 🙂

No Responses Yet to “just say no to fear”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

