naturopathic follow-up.

13Feb14

A few days ago, I had a one-month follow-up with my naturopathic team. They were very pleased with my decrease in symptoms, but I attributed that to my staying the course. They seemed amazed at my dedication to the exercise, my (meager) dietary changes, etc–but as I told them, if I find minor tweaks that make a big difference, you bet I’m going to stick with them!

Which makes me ask the rest of the country… the rest of the world… can you come up with a small tweak that will change your life in a big way? Try it… see what happens…

While the main doctor wanted to see 100% relief, I was happy to get the relief I’ve had (50-60%, and hoping it continues). We’re also adding a few changes to hopefully improve my MS therapy:

  • While I already take Vitamin D (and tested within normal range) and regularly consume all Omega-3 fatty acids (which have been shown to help repair myelin), they were suggesting a higher therapeutic dose. I am taking two large spoonfuls of (lemon-flavored, refined) cod liver oil per day.
  • I am also starting a morning regimen of 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar, to stimulate my digestive system. Some evidence that this helps with autoimmune disease. I doubt it’ll hurt.
  • And for myself, I’m going back to meditating at least twice a week. (fallen off the wagon…)

Small changes that I can maintain… !!!

No Responses Yet to “naturopathic follow-up.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

