eye on the goal.

26Jan14

Just a few days ago–Friday–I came home from work, got something to eat (I was ravenous), and… thought, I ought to go to the gym and lift, but….. I can just do some Pilates at home, right?

Hm.

So what is it I want to keep on doing? Not only do I want to maintain a functional body throughout this MS journey, but I want to be strong enough to keep teaching group fitness. I want to still do my athletic-y stuff that I currently do… and maybe then some. I want to do some indoor rock climbing again. (That was fun. And empowering. But I need more strength.)

You guessed it–I sucked it up and went to the gym. My plan was only to lift biceps/triceps (I’d already done a crazy bodyweight leg workout in the early morning) but I did 25 minutes of work on those muscles.

Woohoo! Go, me! And I felt pretty darn amazing afterward. 🙂

(Yet ravenous again.)

No Responses Yet to “eye on the goal.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

