i am grateful!

28Nov13

Happy Thanksgiving!
west
… which is a phrase you will hear and read many times today devoid of any feeling. We have lost the true $pirit of many of the holidays. And I don’t mean that we have to get religious…

We all have much to be thankful for…

My body has carried me through an entire year post-diagnosis relatively unscathed, with ZERO new lesions.
The community raised over $1600 for the MS Society, and my generous band was eager to help.
I have kind students this quarter who ask thoughtful questions–we have fun discussions this quarter.
Grateful for the opportunity to do meaningful work that I enjoy! (and be appreciated for it)
And as always… basic provisions… shelter, food, clean water… things so many in the world do not have.

And where would I be without YOU–virtual community, in-person community, and I would be nothing without my husband of 12+ years… ❤

Happy Thanksgiving.

One Response to “i am grateful!”


  1. 1 six more months… | In Search of My New Normal

Leave a Reply

