lessons from travel and from life

16Jul13

I’ve learned many life lessons in the 9 months since my diagnosis… I’ve slowly been sharing them with you here, but Benny the Irish Polyglot (one of my favorite bloggers!) summarizes many of the same lessons in a 10-minute video. He doesn’t have a chronic disease, far as I know, but he’s spent the last ten years traveling the world on the cheap, getting to know the locals, and learning the local language. I enjoyed his video so much that I wanted to share it with you, my readers.

Watch Benny’s video here and get inspired to plan your next trip… or at least to get out and spend time with someone you care about.

Where are your next vacation plans? (I’m starting some ideas…)

2 Responses to “lessons from travel and from life”

  1. Hi Brooke! I saw your comment on Chris G’s recent blog post on WDS – and your request for a film maker in Seattle for your project. I’m happy to introduce you to a friend of mine who may be able to help. Please email me and I’ll connect the dots for you.
    In Delight,
    Frances


Leave a Reply

