challenging re-entry

07Jul13

Late Tuesday night, we returned to Seattle from two weeks on the East Coast… high-school-reunioning, visiting friends, road-tripping to New England… pretty much non-stop.

Hudson River

View over the Hudson River

freedom tower

Freedom Tower, thru the Brooklyn Bridge

… just to give you a small sampling of what we did. The weather was all over the place, as well, from sunny to humid to thunderstormy… enough to send my body crazy.

I woke up early-ish Wednesday morning for an 9am appointment (boy, was I ambitious), had a 1:30 appointment, and hit the gym hard that evening… and I must say, I wasn’t the best conversationalist any of those times. Eh, just wait a few days, I thought.

But still, I’m almost a week later, and I’m still feeling the effects of the travel and weather on my body, despite having walked the (fairly) straight and narrow since having returned. I don’t feel nearly the exhaustion that I did on Wednesday, but I don’t have the energy I did before we left.

For now, I’m going to stick with my healthy nutrition and exercise, and trust the process–and hope that my re-entry to the “real world” is just going more slowly than normal.

No Responses Yet to “challenging re-entry”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

