break on thru to the other side

07Apr13

So, yeah… it’s been over a month since I’ve posted here. Not for lack of things to say, but teaching two new classes plus having to keep a close watch on repeat offender cheaters toward the end of winter quarter took up every last second of my time.

Luckily, this go-round, I’m teaching two courses that I’ve taught recently, using textbooks that I’ve used within the past year. Prep is minimal, and they’re courses that I enjoy a lot (anatomy/physiology and nutrition). Given that I only took two days off during “spring break”, I’m very relieved by the lighter load. I survived the quarter with no spike of symptoms.

Last time I wrote, I was having a rough time with fatigue and chronic pain. I was wondering if there was ever going to be any way out. I woke up every morning wanting to go back to sleep, even after 8+ hours’ rest.

But I couldn’t just stop. I knew that if I stopped my regular workout routine, that I’d just get more tired, in the long term. I paid more attention to my nutrient intake, making sure that I ate enough servings of fruits and vegetables every day.

And in the first week of March, I don’t know what changed, but I broke through to the other side of the chronic fatigue. I have learned that I have to be patient and keep on doing the right things to my body, and everything will pass.

So, keep on persisting through your rough patches in life…

No Responses Yet to “break on thru to the other side”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

