pancake recipe

02Jan13

Two posts in a day? Whoa.

Had to share this recipe. It’s taking a lot of time/effort/thought to convert my life–which was already pretty healthy–over to a more anti-inflammatory diet, eating much less gluten, dairy, and sugar. But I’m going to start posting recipes I like up here, to share with the rest of the world, and so I can find them easily again, too.

I made a version of these pancakes as a mid-day…. lunchish? I ate late breakfast after a few hours of working out, that’s my excuse. Anyway, I used mostly soaked steel cut oats as the grain, and soaked in almond milk. Husband thought they were a little rubbery, but it comes with the flour-free territory. I like the nutmeg!

I’ve found myself a little short on protein these days, so plopped some almond butter on top of a few. Here’s the recipe!

Gluten Free Pancake Recipe (with my dairy free adaptation)

No Responses Yet to “pancake recipe”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

