hoping for the best!

16Dec12

Murphy wrote the rulebook of my life. Most recently, I say this because the relapse that sent me to the doctor–and, in the end, got me diagnosed–started two days after booking a trip to Costa Rica. We leave tomorrow night.

Of course, I’m thrilled to go someplace new and to get out of town (35 degrees and raining here? Some of my least favorite weather!). But if I’d written this story, my first time traveling after my diagnosis and my body’s adjusting to meds would have been a shorter domestic trip.

Not to mention traveling with injectable drugs–which all the websites assure me is not a problem. (Yes, but Central America?) While it is helpful for me to take the drug, I am lucky that missing a dose is not life-threatening, so that if something did happen to my medication, it would not be an emergency.

I may need a checked bag for all of my supplements, however………

Hopefully I’m using this trip as a test-run for much more travel to come.

No Responses Yet to “hoping for the best!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

