still here

05Dec12

Disappeared for a few days, and I’m just popping in briefly to say hi. It’s the last week of the quarter, I’m teaching the immune system (which I haven’t taught in a few years, and it’s so utterly complex), and I’m rounding up odds’n’ends.

For a while, I was… wouldn’t say pleased, but almost relieved that I wasn’t finding a teaching job for next quarter. (Looked within a 40-mile radius.) Thought it would be good to take the reins of my health for a while. But then… within the past 24 hours, I’ve been offered 3 classes. Of course, the times all overlap, and at this point, I’m only going to pick up one; but feast or famine, eh? At least I know I can contribute to income.

Onward to teaching blood typing and transfusion reactions! More by the end of the week, promise!

No Responses Yet to “still here”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

